Tags

, , , , , ,

Sitting on the coast of Monaco. Disney Cruise Line in the background.

Sitting on the coast of Monaco. Disney Cruise Line in the background.

This is my first attempt at the challenges offered here. I hope everyone enjoys my photo selection. I’m in no way a professional, so no laughing.

The picture I offer up is of me on my honeymoon. I’m in Monaco, sitting along the shore waiting for my tour to start. I had just been married April 20, 2010 (in the USA) and was then whisked away on a beautiful Walt Disney Mediterranean Cruise where my husband and I had a private wedding on April 26, 2010 (just outside of Malta). It was a dream come true. I am the only (and will be the only) Disney Wedding to have a Disney Princess to be in attendance ever.

The reason I submitted this particular picture was that it best represented how good I felt before my health took a major decline. I was able to experience parts of Spain, France, Africa, and Italy while on this honeymoon. It was the ultimate escape. There was no experience like it, and for that I am ultimately grateful. It was the one last great escape I was able to have and I cherish it always. I would give anything in the world to have that great escape and feel as good and healthy as I did when I was on that trip of a lifetime.

