The few days that my parents spent out here in Arizona has come and gone. They are presently on a flight, as I type, to their home. Granted it was a short visit, but I enjoyed it immensely.

My Scottish Terrier, Duff, is sad that they aren’t here. You can see it on his face and in his actions. He was trying hard to guilt them into not leaving. Honestly, it was very comical and sad all rolled into one sweet dog. I know how he feels. I hate to see them leave. When they are here, I get out more. I get to experience more. Duff (and Clara) get unlimited belly rubs, head scratches, and love. Pretty sure Duff was trying to sneak into their luggage as they were trying to leave. His sadness is just too much.

I should be asleep, but in all honesty, I can’t. Nerves are running rampant, and I just can’t seem to quell them. If only I had a Xanax to help ease my troubled mind.

Yesterday, we went to the renaissance fair that’s about an hour north east from me. It was a blast. Even though I woke up this morning feeling like I was hit by a truck, I wouldn’t trade it for anything. Pain is partly at fault for my inability to sleep, also. My left leg is throbbing, specifically where my horse, Ram, kicked me a few years ago. The kick was so intense, that he crushed the bone surface and caused a slight fracture. Because of my health issues, it has never properly healed, and to this day, is still causing me great pain.

One bright note, I have made friends with a really nice young woman out here. She’s into sugar gliders as much as I am. she actually bought one of my joeys a few months ago. She is one of the sweetest people I have met since living out here. She gets my humor, and thinks I’m a very sweet and hilarious individual. You have no idea how good that makes me feel. I love making others laugh.

My best friend has been dealing with a lot of sorrow recently. I don’t know how to make her feel better. I hate nothing more than feeling helpless, especially when it comes to her.

Not much else has been going on. Aside from the above mentioned, I have been spending time with my gliders. I’m enjoying my husband’s company, as he has taken a small vacation from work. It’s nice to have him here with me. Less loneliness.

That is about it, presently. I wish I had more to write. Maybe in the morning I’ll have more fun and interesting things to blog about. Until then, I bid you all a good night and hope wherever you go, you arrive safely.

