Tags

, , , ,

Time has come and gone for me and my very short visit back to Illinois. I’m very happy I was able to see my family. I wish I could have stayed home a little longer, but it wasn’t feasible.

Rory, my mom’s West Highland White Terrier, is staying with us here in Arizona. I’m hoping that he will mate with my Westie, Clara, and give me puppies. I really want to keep one. I don’t like to be morbid or depressing, but she’s not going to live forever and I would like to keep a piece of her somehow. I wish I could have done the same thing with Duff, but he’s neutered.

Being gone from my fur kids and my husband was hard for me. I’m not used to being away from them. I guess Clara took my leave a little harder than I thought she would. Poor girl is moping around the house and was looking for me all the time. Duff was just a little less depressed, but he was looking for me and would sleep on my pillow at night. How cute is that?

I was hijacked one night by a couple of friends. I wasn’t expecting it, but had a great time. Had a couple Tequila Rose shots and several beers. I have not drank that much in a long time. I’m glad I had fun. I miss them so much.

My friends, not the alcohol. Ok, maybe a little bit of the alcohol.

I felt bad about not being able to see other people, but I didn’t have the time. That’s why I never announced my trip.

Maybe if I ever come back, I will try to see other friends. If I ever come back.

I’m not going back.

