Tags

, , , ,

Well, I have made it. Christmas is here and I lived to see it once again. Considering how I have been feeling, making it this far is a great accomplishment to achieve.

Be that as it may, I have been dealing with a ton of obstacles. From my health to money, there’s not much, if anything, that has not been a struggle.

In April, I was officially started on the Medicare that is it conjunction with my Social Security Disability. September was the first month that I was finally covered by my husband’s insurance through BCBS AZ. I was just getting to know about the pain clinic that I was referred to.

It’s the worst place on the face of the earth. The P.A. can rot in hell.

Keep in mind that I  am suffering from several serious health issues. Back and spine problems ranging from fractures that won’t heal to ruptured discs, leaking out. Fibromyalgia, daily migraines for the last seven years, a green-fractured leg that hurts constantly (since July 4th, 2010), anemia…it is a heavy bag to carry.

For pain management, I am started off on Tylenol 3. Because it’s cheaper for me to pay for before the BCBS insurance was actually covering me.
It literally did nothing for me. Several months later and physical therapy, I was not improving and I asked for something else.

I was told no, and that I needed to just keep myself busy and to “ignore” the pain. I never felt so insulted in my life.

Then it was decided that I was to have injections into my spine. I was given a new medication. What was T3 to be taken twice a day, I was now put on the lowest possible dose of Vicodin one time a day, before I go to sleep.

I don’t like that I had to force myself every day to be active to ignore the pain, when I am in tons of pain. It was a flawed concept. And I agree that sleep helps the body heal, but I have not had an uninterrupted night of sleep since I was 6 years old.

The injections didn’t give me any relief. Rather, it caused more pain and suffering. The last one was so awful. I was contemplating going to the emergency room.

How is all this suffering considered help?

I need to find a new clinic. The kind that listens to the patient instead of treating them like a burden.

image

