As expected, and gave me anxiety, the heat here (Arizona) has been steadily rising. We have been sitting around 109°, with forecast predictions for the heat to be in the 120° range.

I don’t do bad in the heat, but I sweat like a mother fucker. I’m glad I have my mohawk, because I have really thick hair. I don’t want to bathe in my sweat.

Over the last few weeks, I have been planning a little bit of a gathering. My (ex-)best friend’s husband is going to be here, starting tomorrow. Poor guy is going to be dying. I really hope he doesn’t get sick. 

It would have been nice to have his wife come with, but she left him, and ditched any kind of interaction with my husband and me. Breaks my heart. I would have given everything up just to hug her. To spend quality, fun times with her. But, none of that is going to ever come to fruition. 

I’m probably being very bi-polar about my emotions about her. It’s not easy being discarded with no explanation. 

So, Matt will be meeting with us, and enjoying a lunch break. I was awful to him, several years ago. I was lead to believe that he was an abusive asshole. I was also accused, by his mother-in-law (who has known me for almost 20 years), that I was trying to seduce him. I don’t think I have ever been so shocked, insulted, and pissed off in my life. Please excuse this following outburst: SHE’S A FUCKING PSYCHO LYING CUNT. That was the last straw. She drove a wedge between us. She has no idea how much I despise her and wish she would just disappear. She has ruined my closest friendship. She cast doubt, trying to destroy my image. Even worse, I have no idea why she did it.

To put it simply, I was blindsided. I felt my heart tear in half. The pain was too much. I never cry, but this caused me to emotionally break down; I cried for days. 

I need to stop thinking about it. I don’t want to be all fucked up when Matt arrives. I hope that he has a good time with my husband and me. We are looking forward to seeing him.

I don’t really have much more to write. I’m just going to end this post, here. See you on the flip side!

